Your users can save their own blocks and reuse them when designing content in your application. When a user saves their own block, it's only visible to them and nobody else.
Users can save their blocks by clicking the save button at the bottom right of a selected row.
Once they click save, they will be asked a Category Name and optional Tags. This helps organize the blocks and make them searchable.
You can enable user saved blocks by passing a user object with the unique user id. The user object must have a unique user id for the user who is using the editor. You can also pass a name and email optionally.
The save button for blocks will automatically appear once a unique user id is available.
Updated 9 months ago